1. Cell Structure

Plant Cell Structure

Components of All Cells

All cells contain these same four components: 1. plasma (cellmembrane, a phospholipid bilayer with a mosaic of proteins, which functions as a barrier between the cell and its environment. 2. cytoplasm, the region between the region of DNA and plasma membrane, and the cytosol, a fluid, jelly-like region inside the cell where chemical reactions take place. 3. DNA, the heredity information of cells, which can be found in a nucleus of eukaryotic cells and the a nucleoid region of prokaryotic cell. 4. ribosomes, or protein-synthesizing structures composed of ribosomes and proteins. These structures can be found on the image of the plant cell (Figure

An illustration of a typical eukaryotic plant cell, with structures labeled.
This figure show the major organelles and other cell components of a typical eukaryotic plant cell. The plant cell has a cell wall, chloroplasts, plastids, and a central vacuole—structures not in animal cells. Most cells do not have lysosomes or centrosomes.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *