2. Temperature, heat and pressure

What Are the Scales of Temperature?

The three most common scales for measuring temperature are:

  • The Celsius scale in which his unit is the degrees Celsius.
  • The Kelvin scale in which his unit is the kelvin.
  • The Fahrenheit scale that uses degrees Fahrenheit.
  • The Rankine scale refers to the temperature scale. It is defined by measuring in degrees Fahrenheit above absolute zero, so it has no negative values. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *