chemistry FAQ's

What are the subkingdoms into which the plant kingdom is divided?

The kingdom Plantae is divided into two large subkingdoms: bryophytes and tracheophytes (pteridophytes, gymnosperms and angiosperms). The criterion for the division is the presence or not of conducting (vascular) tissue.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *